Guest reviews Borgo di Cortona

Francesca
April 2, 2024

Meraviglioso. In piena campagna ma a 10 minuti di auto da Cortona. Auto necessaria. Con i consigli di Jolanda abbiamo trovato la casa al primo tentativo. L'appartamento è bellissimo, curato nei dettagli, con ampi spazi per vivere e cucina molto funzionale (frigo grande e forno elettrico cono una rarità negli alloggi per vacanze) Il giardino circostante è molto bello. C'è la piscina ma nel nostro periodo di vacanza era ancora chiusa I nostri ospiti erano presenti e ci hanno spesso offerto consigli e la loro piacevole compagnia. C'era un piccolo servizio market per le cose essenziali che potevi aver bisogno all'ultimo momento (acqua/pasta/caffè) È stato un soggiorno molto piacevole per la nostra famiglia di 5 persone, tornerei di sicuro

Lena
Nov. 3, 2023

Прекрасное место в самом сердце Тосканы, с невероятным видом, дом полностью соответствует фото и описанию, стильный и продуманный интерьер, все новое и чистое! Впечатлили оливковые деревья , чистейший воздух , терраса на которой приятно провести время , и конечно гостеприимство хозяев) в это место вложено много труда , любви и души . однозначно рекомендуем !

Lisa
Oct. 5, 2023

Jolanda and Johannes have restored this Tuscan Borgo. with such care and attention to every detail , right down to the aesthetic of the high quality furnishings. As well, they provided the equivalent concierge service of a 5-star hotel while retaining the authenticity of a small Tuscan Villa. It truly was an honor and privilege to be a guest in this little piece of paradise. We look forward to a return visit! Grazie!

Drisana
Oct. 5, 2023

Unreal hidden gem beyond's grateful for the deeply enriching time here

Katherine
Sept. 28, 2023

Staying with Johannes and Jolanda at their Borgo di Cortona was a highlight of the trip for my mom and me. I wish we had booked more time here. It was so peaceful and idyllic. Jolanda and Johannes have spent so much time and attention to detail creating a place that feels so tranquil and relaxing. The pool was refreshing, the breeze blowing through the olive trees, the way the little apartment/rooms were decorated, the small grocery and coffees they offer, the seating, the hospitality. My mom was in heaven and it made me feel so good that I chose correctly! They agreed to pick us up and take us back to the train station for a small fee which was so necessary and appreciated, and Johannes even pointed out local history and fun facts as we drove. The shower was 10/10 one of the best bathing experiences I've had, and the whole apartment smelled so good? Our hearts were full when we were here and we did not want to leave. The views are spectacular. Yes yes, Y-E-S.

Emma
Sept. 25, 2023

We loved our stay at Jolanda's. The view is beautiful, there is a lovely pool and herb garden free to use. Highly recommend

Matthew
Aug. 29, 2023

We had a wonderful week at Jolanda's. The apartment was exactly as described and the private terrace was fantastic for long lunches. The Pizza party was a great experience with delicious food and pizzas cooked on site. The freshly delivered bakery orders were a breakfast highlight. The kids loved the pool and Skipp the dog. I would recommend to anyone.

Brenda
Brenda
Aug. 13, 2023

Magnificent views from the terrace of the borgo!

Beautiful agriturismo near one of the most beautiful towns in Italy: Cortona. Being on a hill, you can see far from the Borgo. Nice mix of traditional buildings with modern and cozy interior and fully equipped. Jolanda and Johannes are super hospitable and always in for a chat or fun tips in the region. They are also happy to book a restaurant or activity for you. And if you just want to be on your own with your family, that's fine too. We spent two weeks there and enjoyed ourselves very much with all the beautiful things in the area (Siena, Perugia, Montepulciano, Pienza, Arezzo and Lake Trasimeno and of course Cortona), the swimming pool, the pizza night, the cappuccinos and the delicious rosé, always with a nice chip, sandwich or olive.

Felix
July 10, 2023

Ein wunderschöner Ort, an dem man zur Ruhe kommen kann. Jolanda und Johannes sind fabelhafte Gastgeber und haben einen Ort geschaffen der von Liebe erfüllt ist.

Mariangela
July 9, 2023

Un posto magico! Jolanda e Johannes ti fanno sentire subito a casa, accoglienti e precisi. La cura per i dettagli, il senso di pace che si respira... è tutto meravigliosamente curato! L'appartamento era perfetto, come nelle foto; tra i servizi offerti anche la parte della "reception" con una negozietto dove acquistare cibi e bevande di prima necessità. Gli spazi in comune sono molto belli, la piscina perfetta e all'ingresso dell'appartamento troverete tutte le indicazioni/servizi/attività da svolgere li o nei dintorni... davvero belle!!! Torneremo sicuramente in questo magnifico posto! A presto

Greg
July 8, 2023

We've spent ten amazing days at Borgo di Cortona with three children age 6, 8 and 12. We stayed in an apartment Oleandro. The place is just wonderful, take time to explore it, it keeps on giving. It's designed with comfort, relaxation and practicality in mind. Super clean! Our apartment was spacious and so comfortable. Really well equipped kitchen. The pool was a definite highlight of each day and necessary to cool down. If you're traveling with kids the little shop is perfect to grab a drink or snack during the day. Also very handy so you don't have to worry about stocking your fridge with water or sodas - it's all there! You can also order goods from a bakery and they're freshly delivered each morning. It's just perfect. Other things we loved: herb garden, Skip 🐶, plum tree, cucumbers from Jolanda's garden and the overall hospitality of the owners - ten out of ten!

Stella
July 6, 2023

The most beautiful Airbnb we have ever stayed in. It was hard to leave. Jolanda's place is pure magic. Trees, olive grove, the sound of the river, stunning views, delicious bakery and coffee. Our villa Rosmarino was absolutely perfect. It exceeded all our expectations. We will return to this very special place. Bellissimo!!!

Austin
July 6, 2023

We could not have asked for a better experience at Jolanda and Johannes's beautiful home. Our room was clean and beautifully decorated with plenty of space for the four of us. They were so accommodating and helpful with recommendations around the area. They included so many options for food and drink which made it easy and convenient to enjoy the amenities they provided. The views from their home are absolutely beautiful. It was the perfect place to unwind and rest while we explored beautiful Cortona.

Jyotsna
July 4, 2023

Jolanda and her husband are very warm and friendly people. Our stay here was so relaxing (after driving around the cities) with beautiful views and calmness. I wish we had planned to stay here for longer. Their restaurant recommendations were fantastic. Would love to come back.

Bianca
July 3, 2023

This was a trip to remember! The property was breathtaking, the hosts were friendly and resourceful. The location was spectacular, near Cortona with a view of the Toscana in its finest! We truly felt like we were living a dream. It was quite lovely staying in and cooking with their fresh herbs and olive oil that they make on the land. We hope to return very very soon!

Sara
July 2, 2023

This property was absolutely beautiful! The apartment was pristine and incredibly clean and tidy. It had everything we needed. It was also located on a hill with an absolutely stunning view. The pool was also clean and gorgeous as well. Yolanda was a wonderful host; very attentive and helpful. We will be highly recommending this to all of our friends and family!

Tim
June 15, 2023

An outstanding offering in the Tuscan hills near Cortona. Johannes and Jolanda have created an impressive, boutique offering with a high end feel, despite the traditional Italian setting. It's even better than the photos suggest. We were made to feel right at home and their hospitality was exceptional; available when you needed them, but not at all intrusive. They were also extremely welcoming of our two young girls. Overall, a superb stay and we wouldn't hesitate to come back; indeed, we'll be looking for an opportunity to do so!

Ville
June 12, 2023

Lovely hosts and beautiful place. We will prefer at ecspesially for kids families and those who loves Italian countryside. Hosts dog and cat were also funny for those who loves animals. Hope we will see you again Jolanda! :) BR, Family from Finland

Jaan
June 5, 2023

Wow! What an incredible place. Jolanda and Johannes are such warm hosts, making us all feel right at home. The views are incredible any direction you look. And the attention to detail and overall design is wonderful. Skip, the dog, is also the best. We loved our stay.

Ute
June 4, 2023

Wir haben ein paar Tage bei Jolanda und Johannes verbracht. Sie haben den perfekten Ort geschaffen für Ruhe und Erholung. Sowohl die Wohnung als auch das gesamte Anwesen sind sehr geschmackvoll arrangiert, 100% zum Wohlfühlen. Herzlichen Dank für die schöne Zeit und eure Hilfsbereitschaft. Sehr gerne kommen wir wieder.

Guest: Ad Marneffe

11-06-23

Beautiful small-scale location on a hill with beautiful views. Fine apartments, private terrace with shade and sun at your choice. Pool not very large but great for cooling off. Friendly and helpful hostess and host. The pasta evening was delicious and cozy. Both Cortona, with nice restaurants, and the surrounding area are beautiful, Highlights such as Siena, Perugia, Arezzo and Montepulciano are within an hour's reach.
Great value for money too. In summary: highly recommended!

Facilities

5 / 5

Cleaning

5 / 5

Hospitality

5 / 5

Final verdict

5 / 5

Guest: Sander and Marjo

03-07-23

beautiful

Beautiful spacious camping spot with expansive views. Jolanda and Johannes are very hospitable and helpful. Good tips for walks and good Italian food. Lovely swimming pool. And cucumbers and olive oil from their own orchard.

Facilities

5 / 5

Cleaning

5 / 5

Hospitality

5 / 5

Final verdict

5 / 5

Guest: Fransesca

24-06-23

Spectacular views

We managed to secure one of the two tent/caravan pitches and we loved it. The views were spectacular.
The cars stay in the car park.
There is a small pool to refresh yourself and plenty of deck chairs.
Once a week there is a long table dinner, which we loved.
They run a small shop and there is a lovely terrace to socialise (or not) with other guests.
On site are beautiful apartments too which are decorated with love and care.
At night many lanterns will light up and everything looks like a fairy tale. Incl fireflies!
That is the thing here, it is clear that Jolanda and Johannes have built this beautiful business working really hard but with passion and eye for detail.
After 7 weeks travelling this was the most beautiful campsite we've encountered.
Big hugs from 2 senior motor bike riders.

Facilities

5 / 5

Cleaning

5 / 5

Hospitality

5 / 5

Final verdict

5 / 5

Guest: Greg

27-06-23

Amazing days at Borgo di Cortona

We've spent ten amazing days at Borgo di Cortona with three children. We stayed in an apartment Oleandro. The place is just wonderful, take time to explore it, it keeps on giving. It's designed with comfort, relaxation and practicality in mind. Super clean! Our apartment was spacious and so comfortable. Really well equipped kitchen.
The pool was a definite highlight of each day and necessary to cool down.
If you're traveling with kids the little shop is perfect to grab a drink or snack during the day. Also very handy so you don't have to worry about stocking your fridge with water or sodas - it's all there! You can also order goods from a bakery and they're freshly delivered each morning. It's just perfect.
Other things we loved: herb garden, Skip 🐶, plum tree, cucumbers from Jolanda's garden and the overall hospitality of the owners - ten out of ten!

Facilities

5 / 5

Cleaning

5 / 5

Hospitality

5 / 5

Final verdict

5 / 5

Guest: Renato and Jacqueline

31-05-23

Recommended

We had a wonderful week with Jolanda and Johannes. The weather was a bit changeable but thanks to the cozy and comfortable furnishing of our apartment we could also stay inside or on the cozy covered terrace. It is a beautiful, cozy location with beautiful views.
Jolanda and Johannes are very nice, friendly, hospitable people who can give a lot of tips about nice places, good restaurants, etc.. They also have delicious olive oil from their own land.
In short, super, only plus points, highly recommended.

Facilities

5 / 5

Cleaning

5 / 5

Hospitality

5 / 5

Final verdict

5 / 5

Guest: Cinthia

23-07-22

Borgo di Cortona ❤️ What a great place with fantastic people. The atmosphere, the view and the cozy (pizza and burger) evenings. A place where you feel at home. After a long day have a chat over a glass of wine or beer, or just retreat and relax on the campsite or in your apartment. It is all possible. Johannes & Jolanda, 2 fantastic people where hospitality comes first. They know all the nice places, restaurants and hotspots. No question is too much. We had a wonderful vacation and will definitely return! Love Mark-Cinthia-Loïs & Julee

Facilities

5 / 5

Cleaning

5 / 5

Hospitality

5 / 5

Final verdict

5 / 5

Guest:

03-07-22

paradise

If you are looking for paradise, stop looking, this the place you need to be!From very first moment, you will feel like you belong there. Jolanda with Johannes are fantastic hosts, making you feel like home... not, even better....
An unforgetable place, this is Borgo di Cortona, where you can enjoy hospitality, nice evenings with one of best pizzas, you ever had, fantastic views any time of the day...
All around you, there is lot to explore, historical town of Cortona, founded by Etrusks long before our modern era (B.C.), famous wine places, Montopulciano, Montalcino and Siena or Firenze not far away either.
You have to come here and experience it all yourself!
I am looking forward to come again. This place is addictive!

Facilities

5 / 5

Cleaning

5 / 5

Hospitality

5 / 5

Final verdict

5 / 5

Guest: Bella

17-05-23

Ottimo soggiorno, la casa è molto bella ed avevamo a disposizione un bel giardino per goderci colazioni e pasti nel verde in tutta tranquillità. Jolanda e suo marito sono stati degli host meravigliosi, sempre disponibili ed accoglienti.

Facilities

/ 5

Cleaning

/ 5

Hospitality

/ 5

Final verdict

/ 5

Guest: Annika

07-04-23

Ein traum!!!

Die Unterkunft ist ein Traum ! Die Wohnung ist liebevoll und wunderschön eingereicht. Sei es der Raumdurt, der gut riecht oder die Lampen, die so schön sind, dass man sie gerne zuhause hätte - es ist wirklich alles so liebevoll gestaltet. Der Außenbereich mit Pool und die eigene Terasse - auch hier wunderschön. Leider hatten wir kein Auto - was ich unbedingt empfehlen würde. Jolandas Mann hat uns aber gegen eine geringe Gebühr einige Male gefahren - ohne ihn wären wir aufgeschmissen gewesen. Jolanda und ihr Mann were super lieb und es war schön ihre Gäste zu sein. Sehr profitiert haben wir auch vom "kleinen Laden" - einige Produkte kann man vor Ort kaufen und einen Brotlieferservice bieten die beiden ebenfalls an. Super wertvoll! Wir sind mit Baby gereist und haben ohne Nachfrage direkt einen Hochstuhl und ein Babybett angeboten bekommen. Alles in allem würde ich jedem diese Unterkunft unbedingt ans Herz legen!

Facilities

/ 5

Cleaning

/ 5

Hospitality

/ 5

Final verdict

/ 5

Guest:

08-07-22

Stunning

This is honestly one of the best places we've stayed. We didn't have a car, but are keen hikers so walked to Cortona one day (40 mins) and walked to Camucia-Cortona train station to get our flight out of Pisa (walk took an hour) so all in all manageable if you're thinking about travelling by public transport. The place itself is stunning, view amazing, pool amazing. Jolanda is very helpful and welcoming - I could not recommend this stay more. Thank you!

Facilities

/ 5

Cleaning

/ 5

Hospitality

/ 5

Final verdict

/ 5

Guest: Julie and family

09-06-22

Magic

This place is magic! You can almost touch the moon here. I miss it already. We were a family of two parents and a teenager. We loved the beauty, serenity (it's very quiet) and the care that our wonderful hosts - Jolanda and Johannes ( hope that is the spelling!) gave to every detail. They really go out of the way to make you feel welcome. And are so accommodating!!! This is a converted farm house with about 4 separate gorgeous units- so you will see other people during your stay, but have full privacy. Cook in, or eat out. They also offer a breakfast service if you want- and snacks. This would be ideal for a group of friends or a large family booking several of the units, or solo travelers. Beautiful hikes are nearby, much nature, fresh produce as well as an infinite selection of Tuscan historical towns to visit. Fantastic local farm store. Can't wait to come back!!!

Facilities

/ 5

Cleaning

/ 5

Hospitality

/ 5

Final verdict

/ 5

Guest:

01-06-22

Highly recommended!

Fantastic week had with Johannes and Jolanda! Apartment Basilico is clean, spacious and comfortable. Johannes and Jolanda are relaxed people who provided us with lots of info on the region, no question is too crazy. Beautiful surroundings with town of Cortona nearby and the beautiful, picturesque Tuscany in the backyard. Highly recommended, this Agriturismo!!!

Facilities

4 / 5

Cleaning

5 / 5

Hospitality

5 / 5

Final verdict

5 / 5

Share your experience with us...

We would be delighted if you would leave a review about your stay at Borgo di Cortona.
Your first name will be visible only to other visitors. Your last name will not be published.
Thank you in advance for your trouble. Jolanda & Johannes
Review
Jolanda and John

Jolanda and John

We always respond!

We'll be back tomorrow!

Jolanda and John
Hi 👋
Jolanda here, how can I be of service?
WhatsApp